Resources » Covid-19 Resources, Testing and Food Resources

Covid-19 Resources, Testing and Food Resources

The Coronavirus has forced us to adapt to a new lifestyle and rethink new ways to interact.  On this page you will receive data and facts about the Coronavirus, upcoming testing at our school sites, and nutrition and food resources for you and your family. 

Stay Informed about COVID-19

Stay informed about COVID-19 related news and useful guidance by visiting the following trusted websites, 
CDC Guidelines COVID19            COVID19 CDC guidelines

Testing for COVID-19

Mend Clinic provides free testing for Coronavirus on a regular  basis at Value Schools campuses.

Testing dates are determined by Mend Clinic's availability. Following are the testing dates available by campus: 

Central City Value High School
COVID 19 Testing every first Friday of the Month
Click Here to Sign Up to one of the following dates
  • Friday, March 5, 2021
  • Friday, April 2, 2021
  • Friday, May 7, 2021
  • Friday, June 4, 2021
 
University Prep Value High School
COVID 19 Testing every second and fourth Wednesday of the Month
Click Here to Sign Up to one of the following dates
  • Wednesday, March 10, 2021
  • Wednesday, March 24, 2021
  • Wednesday, April 14, 2021
  • Wednesday, April 28, 2021
  • Wednesday, May 12, 2021
  • Wednesday, May 26, 2021
 
Everest Value School
COVID 19 Testing every third Wednesday of the Month
Click Here to Sign Up to one of the following dates
  • Wednesday, March 17, 2021
  • Wednesday, April 21, 2021
  • Wednesday, May 19, 2021
  • Wednesday, June 16, 2021

The testing locations are announced via Parentsquare and each school's social media platforms. To receive a copy of your results, send an email to COVIDRESULTS@mendurgentcare.com in the email include the following:

  • Your name:
  • Date of birth:
  • Date of testing:
  • Testing site: Value Schools

You may also choose to visit https://corona-virus.la/ or curative.com to schedule a COVID-19 test and find a testing site near you.

Learn more about who should get tested on the CDC Website.

covid test results  What your test results mean

Access Food

Value Schools offers free Meals to go for all students at all four school sites on Mondays and Wednesdays 8am-11am. Click here to find the school closest to you.  
 
New hours If neither of these locations are easily accessible to you, you may also pick up meals at LAUSD schools. Click on this link to find the school site closest to you that is participating in the grab and go program. 
 
You may also access food by visiting a food bank. Click on this link to find a food bank near you.